Introduction to my work in progress: the Northern Bliss Series

Northern Bliss is a series inspired by the Corbin Corbin’s Bend books published by Blushing Books Publications. I was stuck in the house this winter due to an unusually cold season and my severe asthma. I had thought about writing for a very long time and decided to just put pen to paper “for fun”. I bought more spiral notebooks and more pens, then more of each again and before the snow had melted I had rough drafts of 5 novels and 1 collection of short stories for the series. I had not read one book on how to write a novel. I just wrote and wrote… leaving notes to add scenes I couldn’t figure out how to write here and there.

When I finished the last hand written draft, I started buying books on how to write books. I found out what text books the local university used for a novel writing class and rented them from Amazon. I searched out websites with advice. I found books written by authors I really liked who had written books about how to write romance.

I then bought Scrivener and Dragon Natural Speech. In the process, I discovered a problem with my computer and replaced it. The money I was spending on this “for fun” project was adding up. I decided to get serious about this and start considering myself and aspiring author.

I began to get the first book typed from the rough draft and felt a panic that I had no concept of what I was doing. I decided to seek out a writing coach. I had some trial and errors but found The Red Pen Coach . Then I found writing forums and became active there.

This is how the Northern Bliss Series is beginning.

Published by: siennabloom

I am a new author, currently working on the Northern Bliss series. These books are erotic romances set in a small town on the shore of Lake Superior that explores the growth of domestic discipline as couple after couple discover it's benefits.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

